Design by alum Paul Cronan, BFA16.

2019 BFA in Communication Design Capstone Exhibition

April 25, 2019
Steinberg Hall Gallery

Join us for a public reception to celebrate the completion and exhibition of books, posters, animatics, and websites representing the culminating body of work for communication design seniors.

Students devote the spring semester to the research, development, and production of the seminar projects, some of which will evolve into published texts, product/program concepts, motion or web applications, or continued platforms of investigation and research.

Illustration: Michael Avery, Will Jamison Eucker, Thomas Fruhauf, Marina Hartzell Gallegos, Katie Heider, Amanda Jung, Jee Kim, Lydia Kim, James Liu, Christina Lu, Maddy Mueller, Alex Ngo, Laurie Perng, Mimi Shang, Arianna Sze, Ashley Tsai, Christina Wang, Carissa Wei, Jin Xia, Tiffany Yao, and Zihan Zhong.

Narrative Design: Tolu Atoyebi, Jia Yu Hong, Rachel Jackson, Jane Kye, Isabella Levethan, Madeline Montoya, Audrey Palmer, Madeline Partner, Sarah Pulvirenti, Madeleine Underwood, Amy Wang, Rachel Yoon, and Isabella Zinn.

Interaction Design: Katie Bumatay, Maggie Chuang, Lucas Drummond, Matt Janney, OnYou Kang, Rhea Khanna, Seulgee Lee, Eddie Livingstone, Nick Rogers, and Vanna Vu.

Seminar faculty: assistant professor Penina Acayo Laker, assistant professor Chrissi Cowhey, assistant professor Jonathan Hanahan, associate professor John Hendrix, and senior lecturer Linda Solovic.

Senior design advisors: professor D.B. Dowd, visiting assistant professor Rebecca Leffell Koren, and visiting assistant professor Shreyas R Krishnan.

Special thanks to: undergraduate programs coordinator Kim McCabe and senior graphic designer Audrey Westcott.